Community Health

Good Samaritan is committed to the health of the communities we serve. In times of need, we are fully staffed and equipped to respond to illness or injury. We are also committed to providing the information and education you need to prevent injury and illness and maintain wellness. Our community service plan explains some of the many ways Good Samaritan benefits your community.

Click here for Good Samaritan's Community Service Plan.


Good Samaritan strives to provide the highest quality of health care to our neighbors. For more information on some of the hospitals’ latest partnerships and events that are being held in your local community or to schedule an event at your school, church or community center, call (631) 376-4444.

Upcoming Events

FEBRUARY


Friday, February 1
Blood Pressure Screenings
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
North Babylon Public Library, 815 Deer Park Avenue

Wednesday, February 6
Blood Pressure Screenings
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
West Islip Library, 3 Higbie Lane

Saturday, February 9
Open Your Heart to Health
11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Westfield South Shore Mall
Sunrise Highway, Bay Shore


MARCH


Wednesday, March 6
Blood Pressure Screenings
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
West Islip Library, 3 Higbie Lane

Monday, March 11
Blood Pressure Screenings
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Islip Public Library, 71 Monell Avenue

Thursday, March 21
Free Community
PSA Prostate Cancer Screening
Good Samaritan Radiation Oncology Center
By Appointment only (631)-376-4444
6:00 pm - 8:00pm
PSA Blood Test and Digital Rectal Exam (DRE)


Friday, March 22
Good Samaritan Blood Drive
7:00 am – 7:00 pm
Patio Café


APRIL


Wednesday, April 3
Blood Pressure Screenings
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
West Islip Library, 3 Higbie Lane

Friday, April 5
Blood Pressure Screenings
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
North Babylon Public Library, 815 Deer Park Avenue


MAY


Wednesday, May 1
Blood Pressure Screenings
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
West Islip Library, 3 Higbie Lane

Monday, May 13
Blood Pressure Screenings
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Islip Public Library, 71 Monell Avenue

Thursday, May 30
Good Samaritan Blood Drive
7:00 am – 7:00 pm
Patio Cafe


JUNE

Wednesday, June 5
Blood Pressure Screenings
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
West Islip Library, 3 Higbie Lane

Friday, June 7
Blood Pressure Screenings
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
North Babylon Public Library, 815 Deer Park Avenue



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

Floating CTA Show: 
No
Floating CTA Button Phone Mode: 
Share