Community Health

Good Samaritan is committed to the health of the communities we serve. In times of need, we are fully staffed and equipped to respond to illness or injury. We are also committed to providing the information and education you need to prevent injury and illness and maintain wellness. Our community service plan explains some of the many ways Good Samaritan benefits your community.

Click here for Good Samaritan's Community Service Plan.


Good Samaritan strives to provide the highest quality of health care to our neighbors. For more information on some of the hospitals’ latest partnerships and events that are being held in your local community or to schedule an event at your school, church or community center, call (631) 376-4444.

Upcoming Events

JUNE


Wednesday, June 5
Blood Pressure Screenings
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
West Islip Library, 3 Higbie Lane

Friday, June 7
Blood Pressure Screenings
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
North Babylon Public Library, 815 Deer Park Avenue


JULY


Wednesday, July 3
Blood Pressure Screenings
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
West Islip Library, 3 Higbie Lane

Monday, July 8
Blood Pressure Screenings
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Islip Public Library, 71 Monell Avenue


AUGUST


Friday, August 2
Blood Pressure Screenings
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
North Babylon Public Library, 815 Deer Park Avenue

Tuesday, August 6
SAVE THE DATE
Sunset Luau
Kismet, Fire Island

Wednesday, August 7
Blood Pressure Screenings
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
West Islip Library, 3 Higbie Lane

Wednesday, August 14
SAVE THE DATE
Theresa Santmann Heart and Soul Symposium
Captain Bill's, Bay Shore

Monday, August 26
Good Samaritan Blood Drive
10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Patio Cafe


SEPTEMBER


Wednesday, September 4
Blood Pressure Screenings
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
West Islip Library, 3 Higbie Lane

Monday, September 9
Blood Pressure Screenings
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Islip Public Library, 71 Monell Avenue

Monday, September 23
Good Samaritan Blood Drive
7:00 am – 7:00 pm
Patio Cafe


OCTOBER


Wednesday, October 2
Blood Pressure Screenings
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
West Islip Library, 3 Higbie Lane

Friday, October 4
Blood Pressure Screenings
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
North Babylon Public Library, 815 Deer Park Avenue

Tuesday, October 15
22nd Annual Good Samaritan Golf Classic
Glen Oaks Club
175 Post Road, Old Westbury
Please note time changes:
Breakfast & Registration - 9:30 am
Tee Time - 11:00 am
Cocktail - 4:00 pm
Dinner - 5:00 pm


NOVEMBER


Wednesday, November 6
Blood Pressure Screenings
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
West Islip Library, 3 Higbie Lane

Friday, November 8
SAVE THE DATE
57th Annual Ball
Bourne Mansion, Oakdale

Monday, November 18
Blood Pressure Screeeings
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Islip Public Library, 71 Monell Avenue


DECEMBER


Wednesday, December 4
Blood Pressure Screenings
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
West Islip Library, 3 Higbie Lane

Friday, December 6
Blood Pressure Screenings
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
North Babylon Public Library, 815 Deer Park Avenue

Monday, December 30
Good Samaritan Blood Drive
7:00 am – 7:00 pm
Patio Café



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

Floating CTA Show: 
No
Floating CTA Button Phone Mode: 
Share