Skip to main content

Community Health

 

Image

Good Samaritan is committed to the health of the communities we serve. In times of need, we are fully staffed and equipped to respond to illness or injury. We are also committed to providing the information and education you need to prevent injury and illness and maintain wellness. Our community service plan explains some of the many ways Good Samaritan benefits your community.

Click here for Good Samaritan's Community Service Plan.


Good Samaritan strives to provide the highest quality of health care to our neighbors. For more information on some of the hospitals’ latest partnerships and events that are being held in your local community or to schedule an event at your school, church or community center, call (631) 376-4444.

Upcoming Events

 

FEBRUARY

Monday, February 24
Blood Drive
7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Good Samaritan Patio Cafe

MARCH

Wednesday, March 4
Blood Pressure Screening
West Islip Public Library
2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
3 Higbie Lane

Monday, March 9
Blood Pressure Screening
Islip Public Library
12 noon – 1:00 pm
71 Monell Avenue

APRIL

Wednesday, April 1
Blood Pressure Screening
West Islip Public Library
2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
3 Higbie Lane

Friday, April 3
Blood Pressure Screening
11:0 am – 12 Noon
North Babylon Public Library
815 Deer Park Avenue

MAY

Wednesday, May 6
Blood Pressure Screening
West Islip Public Library
2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
3 Higbie Lane

Monday, May 11
Blood Pressure Screening
Islip Public Library
12 noon – 1:00 pm
71 Monell Avenue

Tuesday, May 12
Blood Drive
7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Good Samaritan Patio Cafe

JUNE

Wednesday, June 3
Blood Pressure Screening
West Islip Public Library
2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
3 Higbie Lane

Friday, June 5
Blood Pressure Screening
11:0 am – 12 Noon
North Babylon Public Library
815 Deer Park Avenue

JULY

Wednesday, July 1
Blood Pressure Screening
West Islip Public Library
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
3 Higbie Lane

Monday, July 13
Blood Pressure Screening
Islip Public Library
12 noon - 1:00 pm
71 Monell Avenue

Friday, July 17 
Wounded Warrior Project Soldier Ride
9:00  am – Kickoff Ceremony
Babylon Town Hall
200 East Sunrise Highway, Lindenhurst
Cheer the Riders on as they pass Good Sam
11:00 am

AUGUST

Wednesday, August 5
Blood Pressure Screenings
West Islip Public Library
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Monday, August 24
Good Samaritan Blood Drive
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Patio Cafe

SEPTEMBER

Wednesday, September 2
Blood Pressure Screenings
West Islip Public Library
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Monday, September 21
Blood Pressure Screenings
Islip Public Library
12 noon - 1:00 pm
71 Monell Avenue

Tuesday, September 29
Good Samaritan Blood Drive
7:00 am – 7:00 pm
Patio Cafe

OCTOBER

Sunday, October 4
CHS Healthy Sundays
St. Joseph's Parish
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
39 North Carll Avenue, Babylon

Wednesday, October 7
Blood Pressure Screenings
West Islip Public Library
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
3 Higbie Lane

NOVEMBER

Wednesday, November 4
Blood Pressure Screenings
West Islip Public Library
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
3 Higbie Lane

Monday, November 9
Blood Pressure Screenings
Islip Public Library
12 noon - 1:00 pm
71 Monell Avenue

Tuesday, November 10
Good Samaritan Blood Drive
7:00 am – 7:00 pm
Patio Cafe

Sunday, November 15
CHS Healthy Sundays
St. Anne's Parish
9:00 am - 12 noon
88 Second Avenue, Brentwood

DECEMBER

Wednesday, December 2
Blood Pressure Screenings
West Islip Public Library
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
3 Higbie Lane

 

 

 

 

 

Share