Skip to main content

CHS Leadership Team

Corporate Members


  • Most Reverend John O. Barres, Bishop of the Diocese of Rockville Centre
  • Rev. Eric Fasano
  • Most Reverend Richard Henning
  • Sister Mary Louise Kelly, CIJ
  • Rev. Monsignor Robert Morrissey
  • Sister Noreen Murray, FMM
  • Bishop Luis Miguel Romero
  • Sister Catherine Sheehan, DW
  • Richard J.J. Sullivan, Jr.
  • Rev. Monsignor James Vlaun
  • Most Reverend Andrzej Zglejszewski



 Board of Directors

  • Salvatore F. Sodano, Chairman
  • Brian R. McGuire, Vice Chair
  • Jerome M. Poller, Secretary
  • Robert Zuccaro, Treasurer
  • Thomas Christman
  • Kevin J. Conway
  • Peter P. D'Angelo
  • Rev. Peter Dugandzic
  • Virginia A. Ewen, RN
  • John Francfort, MD
  • Deacon Frank L. Kurre
  • The Hon. Anthony Marano
  • Rev. John McCartney
  • Stephen F. McLoughlin
  • Rev. Monsignor Robert Morrissey
  • Christopher Pascucci
  • Peter Quick
  • Daniel T. Rowe
  • William Ward

 Executive Leadership

  • Patrick O’Shaughnessy, DO, MBA, MS-POPH, FACEP, CHCQM, President and CEO
  • Dennis Verzi, Executive Vice President and COO
  • Daniel DeBarba, Executive Vice President and CFO
  • Joseph Carofano, Senior Vice President for Strategy and Chief Marketing Officer
  • Tracy E. Miller, Esq., Executive Vice President and General Counsel
  • Anthony Pellicano, Senior Vice President and Chief HR Officer
  • James Spencer, Senior Vice President for Mission and Ministry
  • Peggy Maher, Chief Development Officer