Meet Our Team



Johnny Kao, MD

A native New Yorker, Dr. Kao graduated with honors from Dartmouth College with a double major in Biophysical Chemistry and Asian Studies and went on to medical school at The Mount Sinai School of Medicine.  He completed his internship in Internal Medicine at Beth Israel Medical Center and residency in the Department of Radiation and Cellular Oncology at University of Chicago.

Following residency, Dr. Kao was appointed to the faculty at The Mount Sinai School of Medicine where he served as Assistant Professor and William Harris Research Fellow for nearly six years.  His research was supported by federal funding from the National Institutes of Health and the Department of Defense.  Dr. Kao is the chair of the Department of Radiation Oncology at Good Samaritan Hospital Medical Center and serves on Catholic Health Services’s Cancer Service Line Committee. He has been awarded the Patients’ Choice Award for outstanding patient satisfaction. 

Neha Sharma, MD

Neha Sharma, MD, joins Good Samaritan’s Department of Radiation Oncology as an attending physician with special expertise in caring for women with cancer. She completed her undergraduate education at Brown University where she earned degrees in neuroscience and biomedical ethics. She attended medical school at Weill Medical College of Cornell University and graduated with honors in Research. Dr. Sharma completed her residency training in radiation oncology at New York-Presbyterian Hospital of Cornell University where she served as Chief Resident.

Dr. Sharma has experience in stereotactic radiosurgery, stereotactic body radiotherapy, breast and gynecological brachytherapy, intraoperative brachytherapy and the latest techniques in external beam radiotherapy including intensity modulated radiotherapy. She is board certified in radiation oncology and a member of the American Society for Radiation Oncology, American Society for Clinical Oncology, and the New York Roentgen Society.



Ralph Corbino, RTT, MBA



Radiation Physicists

Xuemin Ren, PhD

Jeffrey Pettit, MS

Medical Dosimetrists

Michael Tew, CMD

Lynn Szakolczay, CMD


Radiation Oncology Nurses

Linda Conboy, RN, ARNP

Michelle Urso, RN

Debbie Lugo, RN



Radiation Therapists

Steven Abazis, RTT

Heather Rosener-Yonick, RTT

George Hoerning, RTT

Carolyn Pollich-D'Aiuto, RTT
Jennifer Sferlazzo, RTT

Martk Stefanelli, RTT
Massiel Battcher, RTT

Janice Kennedy, RTT

Kimberly Savoca, RTT

Patient Services Staff

Joyce Kane

Susan Thomson

Ana Veliz

Jennielynn Fleri