More

Community Health

Good Samaritan is committed to the health of the communities we serve. In times of need, we are fully staffed and equipped to respond to illness or injury. We are also committed to providing the information and education you need to prevent injury and illness and maintain wellness. Our community service plan explains some of the many ways Good Samaritan benefits your community.

Click here for Good Samaritan's Community Service Plan.

Good Samaritan is looking for your input. Click here to fill out the hospital’s community survey online.

In Your Community

Good Samaritan strives to provide the highest quality of health care to our neighbors. For more information on some of the hospitals’ latest partnerships and events that are being held in your local community or to schedule an event at your school, church or community center, call (631) 376-4444.

Upcoming Events

 December

Monday, December 1
Good Samaritan Blood Drive
7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Mobile Unit in the front parking lot of the hospital

Wednesday, December 3
Free Blood Pressure Screening
10:00 pm - noon
Bay Shore-Brightwaters Public Library
One South Country Road, Brightwaters

Saturday, December 6
Good Samaritan Hospital Medical Center's
Christmas Angels Tree Lighting Celebration
3:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Front Parking Lot of the Hospital
This festival is Free and open to the public
Visit from Santa
Children's Activities
Blessing of the Christmas tree and Nativity

Sunday, December 7
Healthy Sundays
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
St. Anne's Parish
88 Second Avenue Brentwood

Sunday, December 21
Healthy Sundays
10:00 am - 1:30 pm
St. John of God Parish
84 Carleton Avenue, Central Islip

Monday, December 29
Good Samaritan Holiday Blood Drive
10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Patio Café and Mobile Units 

January

Wednesday, January 7
Free Blood Pressure Screening
10:00 pm - noon
Bay Shore-Brightwaters Public Library
One South Country Road, Brightwaters

Sunday, January 25
Healthy Sundays
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
St. Anne's Parish
88 Second AVenue, Brentwood

February

Wednesday, February 4
Free Blood Pressure Screening
10:00 pm - noon
Bay Shore-Brightwaters Public Library
One South Country Road, Brightwaters

Saturday, February 7
Open Your Heart to Health 
10:00 am-3:00 pm
Westfield South Shore Mall, Bay Shore
Lord and Taylor Court

Monday, February 23
Good Samaritan Blood Drive
7:00 am – 7:00 pm
Patio Café and Mobile Units 

March

Wednesday, March 4
Free Blood Pressure Screening
10:00 pm - noon
Bay Shore-Brightwaters Public Library
One South Country Road, Brightwaters

Sunday, March 8
Healthy Sundays
10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Our Lady of the Miraculous Medal
1434 Straight Path, Wyandanch

April

Wednesday, April 1
Free Blood Pressure Screening
10:00 pm - noon
Bay Shore-Brightwaters Public Library
One South Country Road, Brightwaters

Sunday, April 26
Healthy Sundays
10:00 am - 1:30 pm
St. John of God
84 Carleton Avenue, Central Islip