More

Community Health

Good Samaritan is committed to the health of the communities we serve. In times of need, we are fully staffed and equipped to respond to illness or injury. We are also committed to providing the information and education you need to prevent injury and illness and maintain wellness. Our community service plan explains some of the many ways Good Samaritan benefits your community.

Click here for Good Samaritan's Community Service Plan.

Good Samaritan is looking for your input. Click here to fill out the hospital’s community survey online.

In Your Community

Good Samaritan strives to provide the highest quality of health care to our neighbors. For more information on some of the hospitals’ latest partnerships and events that are being held in your local community or to schedule an event at your school, church or community center, call (631) 376-4444.

Upcoming Events

June

Wednesday, June 1
Blood Pressure Screenings
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
West Islip Library, 3 Higbie Lane

Sunday, June 5
Islip Street Fair
11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Main Street, Islip

Sunday, June 12
Bay Shore Street Fair
11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Main Street, Bay Shore

July

Wednesday, July 6
Blood Pressure Screenings
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
West Islip Library, 3 Higbie Lane


August

Monday, August 1
Good Samaritan Blood Drive
10:00 am –4:00 pm
Mobile Unit

Wednesday, August 3
Blood Pressure Screenings
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
West Islip Library, 3 Higbie Lane

Wednesday, August 17
4th Annual Theresa Patnode Santmann HEART AND SOUL SYMPOSIUM
10:30 am - 3:00 pm
Captain Bill’s Restaurant, 122 Ocean Ave, Bay Shore, NY 11706
Morning workshops, Keynote & luncheon & much more

September

Wednesday, September 7
Blood Pressure Screenings
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
West Islip Library, 3 Higbie Lane

Wednesday, September 21
Good Samaritan Blood Drive
7:00 am – 9:00 pm
Patio Cafe and Mobile Unit

Sunday, September 25
West Islip Country Fair
11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
West Islip Library Grounds

October

Wednesday, October 5
Blood Pressure Screenings
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
West Islip Library, 3 Higbie Lane

November

Wednesday, November 2
Blood Pressure Screenings
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
West Islip Library, 3 Higbie Lane

December

Wednesday, December 7
Blood Pressure Screenings
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
West Islip Library, 3 Higbie Lane